Fortnite DOWN: Server status latest ahead of update 8.01 and buried treasure release | Gaming | Entertainment

0


is going down today ahead of the update 8.01 launch and buried treasure release – here’s the server status latest.

The official Fortnite Twitter revealed yesterday that Battle Royale servers were going today at 9am UK time.

For Fortnite fans in the States that will be 4am eastern time and 1am pacific time.

The official Fortnite Twitter posted: “X marks the spot! Downtime begins tomorrow, March 6th at 4 AM ET (0900 UTC).”

Fortnite downtime typically lasts between one and three hours, saw fans should be the very latest be back online by midday.

It had been thought that Fortnite 8.01 was going to release on Tuesday, as that is when content updates are typically rolled out.

Since the start of the week Fortnite fans have been teased that the buried treasure item was coming to Battle Royale.

The in-game teaser read: “X marks the spot.

“Scour the island for hidden loot with the new Buried Treasure item!”

While not much is known about Fortnite buried treasure it looks set to lead fans to hidden chests dotted around the Battle Royale map.

It’s also possible that Fortnite content update 8.01 could bring with it the new respawn vans.

Ahead of the start of Fortnite season 8 Epic Games teased that respawning would be made available in Battle Royale.

And it looks like the new feature is coming soon after a dataminer discovered in-game files for Second Chance vans.

It’s believed players who die in Fortnite will drop a card which can be taken by a teammate to one of these vans to bring the player back to life.

An upgraded version of the infantry rifle could also be coming to Fortnite with the update 8.01 release.

And, as per usual, the latest Fortnite update is also expected to bring with it plenty of bug fixes.

• Stay tuned to Express.co.uk for more Fortnite news



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY